When am I billed for a SIM?
Your user balance is charged for the plan amount on the date your SIM expires.
If you have money in your account, then your SIM will be renewed for another 30 days and the expiration date will be updated to reflect this.
Your user balance is also charged if you go over your monthly data allotment or if you are on a Pay-As-You-Go plan. This charge is calculated and applied every 15 minutes. If you didn’t build up at least 25 cents worth of data in the past 15 minutes, the data will carry over to the next 15 minute period until 25 cents has built up. In the half hour before SIM expiration, then usage data will be billed in 1 cent increments.